So Why Am I here?

I’m a Brooklyn girl in her mid twenties figuring out who I am.  I use to keep a journal as a child, and I  kept a journal as adult for a short while.  I have always loved reading, and I have always loved writing.  I have followed many personal blogs and always admired how open and honest people were.  It inspired me but I was always so nervous about sharing, and having people read my work, but here I am.

I guess you can say this is my way of getting to know an old friend again.  A hobby that I enjoyed and loved very much.  This time though, I’m sharing.

I don’t know exactly where this blog is going to go, but I think that is part of the nervousness and excitement of it.  I plan to write about my continuous struggles post college looking for a job, my hopes, dreams, fear my ups and downs.  I live in a city with so much diversity, and I have so many different interests, museums, football, shows, books, pop culture.  This blog could go anywhere.

12 thoughts on “So Why Am I here?

  1. Hi Nikki!

    Came across your post via Blogging 101. Personal blogs are a treat to read, so I’m following your blog. I hope you keep at it!

    Good luck with writing in 2015,
    Jessy

    Liked by 1 person

  2. So I can definitely relate to every part of this post. I’ve always kept a journal since I was a child (I used to watch a show named Doug and he had a journal he wrote in every night). I don’t know why, but it took me 24 years to realize that I loved writing.

    Also, I find that I personally struggle with being honest in my blog. I think it’s just out of fear that I may say the wrong thing and get judged for it professionally. I look forward to reading your blog. Don’t worry about the randomness, mine is the same way.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I can totally relate. Sometimes we just need to find ourselves and figure out things. I look forward to your future posts! Cheers to 2015 and goodluck to us! 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

