Transporter: Reggae Music

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “The Transporter.”

Old school reggae music brings me back to the period of my childhood before I moved to America.  I’ve lived most my life as an American citizen, and most of my memories of living in Jamaica are hard for me to remember.  What I do remember was the fun, no matter how things were.  I remember the hardness, and simplicity of life.  I remember dreaming of America.  I remember just how care free and innocent I was.

Leave a Reply

