Day 3: An Oldy

Its impossible to write about any one book that I enjoy, because I would have a hard time choosing.  So for this post, I’m going to take a quick trip down memory lane.  One of my favorite memories of grade school was Shel Silverstein.  Our teacher would read us his poems daily, and show us his illustrations.  The class enjoyed it so much we found a way to work his poems into our class play, which turned out to be such a hit, we performed it twice.

Even today, whenever I see a Shel Silverstein book, I stop to look through it.  Reading his poems and taking in his illustrations.

2 thoughts on “Day 3: An Oldy

Leave a Reply

