A Room With a View

There is so much going inside, and there is so much going outside.  Typically, I ignore what  is going inside because I’m so caught up with whats going out there.  Even when nothing specifically is going on.  The people, coming and going, the noise, the constant of something no matter how mundane, occurring.  There’s apart of me, that can’t wait to join the commotion of the busy folks.

I eventually join them, the thrill of being free only last so long.  The constant rush of the people gets to me, the noise overwhelming, and I wish I were somewhere else.  Even for just a short period of time.

In mind, I would be in place where things slow down.  Maybe in a cabin somewhere in the woods, maybe the desert, maybe a tropical paradise.  Somewhere life is slow and simple, and where we can leave our responsibilities behind.  Some place where people greet you in the mornings with warm smiles, know your coming and goings, but ultimately leave you alone.  Some place where the lake or the beach are a short walk away.  Some place where I can see the stars in the sky.  Some place I can sleep outdoors, and watch the sun rise in the morning.

This place would be always be there when I need it.  That why I can zoom back and forth between reality and my haven away from it.

 

Day Two: A Room with a View

Today’s Prompt: If you could zoom through space in the speed of light, what place would you go to right now?

 

3 thoughts on “A Room With a View

Leave a Reply

