Laundry

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Those Dishes Won’t Do Themselves.”

I don’t enjoy doing any household chores.  I do chores out of need, and without any enjoyment.  Laundry is my least favorite.  I’ve hated it since I started doing my own laundry.

I dislike laundry so much, I’ll sometimes I wait until I’m running out of clothes to even think about doing it.  I’ve waited until I am down to my last article of clothing.  I have even gone shopping to delay my laundry duties.

I can’t pin point why the reasons why I dislike it so much.  I really dislike cleaning the bathroom, but I don’t go out of my way to avoid it. As a kid, I hated doing the dishes, but as an adult, I hate seeing dishes in the sink.

I think its the holding and putting away of clothing that I hate.  It is so tedious, and time consuming. I could be reading a book.

One thought on “Laundry

Leave a Reply

