The Continous Job Search

I had a rough couple weeks.  It is easy to get discourage.  This week however, I’ve managed to pull myself up as much as I can, and scored a few interviews.

While I am happy to have these opportunities, I have to admit that it is getting harder for me to get excited.  I’ve run into disappointments so many times, that I hold back until I am sitting across from the person interviewing me.

The unprofessional behavior I’ve encountered continues to astound me.  Just when i think I’ve seen something absurd, something else happens to one up the previous experience.  If they didn’t happen to me, I don’t think I would believe it happened.  I’ve had interviewers take personal calls, that go on for an extended time, while I’m sitting in front of them,  constant interruptions, and an interviewer who barely looked at me.  I as well as other job seekers, put a lot of effort in these interviews, and I think its shameful what we sometimes experience.  From no responses to just bad behavior. I can handle a rejection, but is it too much to ask for some courtesy and professionalism.

3 thoughts on “The Continous Job Search

  1. Agreed! Everyone seems to lack professionalism these days. I’ve had some off the wall experiences these past few weeks looking for a new job as well. But I hope it gets better! Best of luck to you & your job hunt.

    Like

  2. I know how you feel. I have been unemployed for more than two years. I haven’t got any success in my job search. I have been to established and renounced companies such as The Economist Group, Hampton Court, CLIC Sargent, Imperial War Museum, just to name a few.

    Like

Leave a Reply

