How Far For Someone You Love

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Take Me to the Moon.”

How far would you go for someone you love? How far would you want someone else to go for you?

I have always describe myself as loyal in all my relationships.  I don’t loiter in the middle.  When I’m in, I’m all in. I don’t give my trust and my love easily, so when I give it, I give it because there is no questions about how I feel.

Outside of breaking the law, I doubt there is anything I wouldn’t do for the ones I love.  I am a constant ear, and shoulder to lean on. I do it without thinking.

Sometimes I wonder about my own loyalty.  Because While I know there is very little within my power I wouldn’t do for the ones I love, how sure am I that they feel same.  Sometimes I think a bout reigning it in.  The thing about giving your love freely is how easy people take advantage.  They know there isn’t anything you wouldn’t do for them, and rather than be thankful, and grateful, they exploit your love.

I think we are all willing to go as far as we can for the ones we love.  We just want the ones we love to do the same.

Leave a Reply

