Express Yourself

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Express Yourself!.”

I’m not a singer, and I don’t have a good voice.

I do not play any instruments.

I have no artistic talents. I can’t draw and I have no crafting talents.

I’m no actress.

I have no photographic skills, none that would make a me a amateur.

When I need to express myself, I just write.  I’m by no means the world’s best writer, but it is my outlet.  I can write about my feelings, I can write about my day, and I can write something completely made up.  Any story that forms in my head.  Stories that make no sense to anyone else, but I found it worth writing.

Whether pen to paper, or typing on a keyboard, writing has always been my way to express myself.  Especially since I’ve been somewhat uncomfortable expressing myself outwardly.  Sometimes I share, sometimes I don’t.  It is my little outlet of expression..

Leave a Reply

