Staying Focused

The last few weeks have been challenging.  I have constantly been questioning myself, which is never good, and have been dealing with quite a few disappointments, plus the added stresses that come with looking for a job, and also visiting grad programs.

Sometimes it all gets so overwhelming that I find myself doing nothing.  It is just so much easier to not deal with any of it, but I know that I can’t keep ignoring the tasks at hand.  They aren’t going to go away.  I have to deal with reality.

So I’ve spent part of my weekend very low key.  I needed to evaluate myself, remind myself what my goals were, and assess my “game plan”. Are the tasks too much, or do I just have too much going on?  It was still overwhelming, but it needed to be done.  It needed to done so I regain my focus and my drive.

I know I’ll feel like this again.  I just don’t want to get to the point where I do nothing.

Leave a Reply

