Birthday

Another Year older.

Quietly reflecting on where I am.  Where I was, and where I want to be.

Reflecting on goals and dreams.  Those discarded.  Those delayed.

The happiest moments.  The moments of peace. Those dark moments.

The many times I was disappointed.

The many times I was elated because I did something I didn’t think I could do.

The moments where I start to question things.

Those times I didn’t understand.

And when I finally start to get it.

One thought on “Birthday

Leave a Reply

