2016 Goals

My goals for 2016:

  • Get things done.  Finish what I start and don’t just talk about doing things, just do it.
  • Do more of what scares me.  No more running from my fears, I intend to face them.
  • Start a new job.  I love where I work, but I hate the little pay and lack of opportunity to move up.
  • Live a overall healthier lifestyle. This includes getting enough sleep, eating a variety of foods, being open to different foods, and learning to cook real food.
  • Treat myself more often.  Make myself a priority and not feel guilty about it.
  • Put more time into blogging.  After the 30 day challenge in November, I wrote that my goal is to blog at least twice a week.  That remains my goal, and I intend to be deliberate about it.  I also think this will help me become a better writer. I plan to comment on other blogs more often  and be more active in the blogging community.
  • Get into Financial Shape. My goal to start a new job, would certainly help this.
  • Volunteer.  This was something I did often a few years ago.  I’m not sure why I haven’t been as active as I use to, but I’m going to jump back in.  Volunteering is so fulfilling and any free time, I have, I will use to volunteer.
3 thoughts on “2016 Goals

Leave a Reply

