Weighing In

I stepped on the scale a few weeks ago.  It had been awhile since I stepped on the scale.  I don’t know how it happened, as I was nearly obsessed with weighing myself during the early part of my weight loss journey.  I eventually had to break up with the scale.  Didn’t like the mental games it played with me.

Fast forward to a few years, and perhaps before that.  I didn’t like the way I my clothes were fitting, but I ignored it for awhile.  I saw that I looked different in the mirror.  Then I ripped my pants not long ago, and pushed it aside, but I knew I had put on weight. I was 230 at my heaviest, and I’m conscious about never going back to that.  So I decided to weigh myself, just to get an idea of where I am.

After weighing myself, I decided to go back to basics.  I haven’t been in a good place emotionally, and I have always been an emotional eater.  So this part has been a struggle.  I am back to tracking my food, and exercise.  I am currently working on changing up my exercise to make it not only challenging, but fun again.

wp_ss_20160215_0001[1]

 

Leave a Reply

